oa Codicillus - From the dean's desk

Volume 45, Issue 1
  • ISSN : 0010-020X



Extracted from text ... 106 From the dean's desk Van die dekaan se tafel 1 Merger: College of Law The new University of South Africa (UNISA), the first Comprehensive Dedicated Distance Education Institution in South Africa was established on 1 January 2004 when the University of South Africa and the Technikon SA merged and the distance education section of Vista University (Vudec) was incorporated into the new institution. The interim Council of the newly established university established five colleges within the institution, namely a College of Humanities, Social Sciences and Education, a College of Economic and Management Sciences, a College of Science, Engineering and Technology, a College of Law and Justice and a College of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences. The Faculty of Law ..

Loading full text...

Full text loading...


Article metrics loading...


This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error