oa De Rebus - A school for Pietersburg makes for seven schools in 1998

Volume 1997, Issue 359
  • ISSN : 0250-0329



A centre of the School for Legal Practice will be established in Pietersburg in 1998 in cooperation with universities and other role-players in the Northern Province. The decision of the Association of Law Societies to proceed with the school follows a recent request by members of the profession and the law faculty of the University of the North. With the opening of the school, there will be a total of seven school centres offering fourteen day and nine night programmes in Pretoria, Bloemfontein, Durban, Cape Town, East London, Johannesburg and Pietersburg. More than 1 400 graduates will have the opportunity to receive full-time vocational legal training.

Loading full text...

Full text loading...


Article metrics loading...


This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error