oa Graphix - A brief history of PIFSA : 1911 - in the beginning

Special issue 1
  • ISSN : 1816-0786



A hundred years ago, in March 1911, the Associated Master Printers of the Cape was formed with A Walter Townshend, of Townshend, Taylor and Snashall, as the first chairman. Townshend served two terms as chairman, from 1911-1916 and 1922-1923.

Loading full text...

Full text loading...


Article metrics loading...


This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error