n IMFO : Official Journal of the Institute of Municipal Finance Officers - Supporting local municipalities - Amathole District Municipality's perspective

Volume 6, Issue 2
  • ISSN : 1607-520X



Extracted from text ... 4 IMFO ? Summer 2005 THE MUNICIPAL SUPPORT UNIT The goal of the MSU is to transform local municipalities within the district to such an extent that they will in future be self-sufficient, responsive, developmental in nature and, above all, financially sustainable. FIGURE 1: MSU STRUCTURE INTRODUCTION The Amathole District Municipality (ADM) stretches along the coastline of the south-eastern part of the Eastern Cape Province and includes parts of the former Ciskei and Transkei, as well as the former Cape Administration areas. There are eight (8) local municipalities within ADM's demarcated area, namely Amahlathi, Buffalo City, Great Kei, Mbhashe, Mnquma, ..

Loading full text...

Full text loading...


Article metrics loading...


This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error