oa Focus on Arms in Africa - Bringing in the police

Volume 1, Issue 1
  • ISSN :



Bringing in the police The escalation of cross-border criminal activity in Southern Africa led to regional Chiefs of Police forming the Southern African Regional Police Chiefs Co-Operation Organisation in August 1995. The twelve member countries are: Angola, Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe. Firearms trafficking has long been a priority in crime prevention for SARPCCO and the organisation has supported several joint operations to recover weapons.

Loading full text...

Full text loading...


Article metrics loading...


This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error