n Annual Survey of South African Law - The law of property (including real security)

Volume 2010, Issue 1
  • ISSN : 0376-4605



In terms of section 9(9) of the Deeds Registries Act 47 of 1937 ('the Act'), the Minister of Rural Development and Land Reform approved new regulations made by the Deeds Registries Regulations Board in terms of section 10 of the Act (GN R292 33111 of 16 April 2010). The new regulations commenced in May 2010. Various existing regulations were substituted (regs 16, 18, 29 and 74 dealing with registers, the incorrect reflection of a date of birth, the reflection of land in both words and figures, and plans annexed in relation to leases or licences tendered for registration, respectively). Regulations 34, 35, 39, 47, 49, 50, 52, 61, 65, 68 and 73 were amended, and regulations 38, 48, 72 and 75 were all deleted. The following forms were also substituted: D (certificate of registered state title), W (consent for substitution of debtor), PP (certificate of registered real rights: township or settlement), QQ (certificate of registered real rights: land transferred), RR (deed of cession), EEE (certificate of registered real rights: remainder of a township or settlement) and FFF (certificate of registered real rights in respect of rights reserved before the commencement of the Act).

Loading full text...

Full text loading...


Article metrics loading...


This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error