n MNASSA : Monthly Notes of the Astronomical Society of South Africa - Astronomy Department, University of Cape Town, Annual report for 2004 : reports from institutions

Volume 64, Issue 11_12
  • ISSN : 0024-8266



Extracted from text ... 225 december 2005 1. Personnel At the end of 2004 Professor Warner retired from his position at the University, after 33 years as Head of Department, and was given the title of Emeritus Distinguished Professor of Natural Philosophy. He was succeeded by Professor Renee Kraan-Korteweg. A.P. Fairall continued as a Professor and Professor M.W. Feast continued as Honorary Professor. Dr P.A. Woudt continued as senior research officer in 2004 but was the successful candidate for the Senior Lecturer post, previously vacant. 2. Travel Professor Warner travelled to Mexico City for the EXCO Meeting of the IAU, 22-27 May, and ..

Loading full text...

Full text loading...


Article metrics loading...


This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error