oa SA Pharmaceutical Journal - Excellence in Healthcare Awards 2009 : SAPC news

Volume 76, Issue 10
  • ISSN : 2221-5875
  • E-ISSN: 2220-1017



The PSSA would like to congratulate the winners, runners up and all entrants to the SA Pharmacy Council Awards. The Minister of Health, Dr Aaron Motsoaledi, in his address at the award ceremony, pointed out that each of the people recognised in these awards is a role model for his or her colleagues, not just this year, but forever. He also reminded the audience that a fish is not applauded for swimming - in most cases it isn't noticed until it jumps out of the water or draws attention to itself by doing something other than its daily activity. Similarly, the recipients of the awards have not merely performed their normal duties but have gone out of their way to make a difference to healthcare in this country.

Loading full text...

Full text loading...


Article metrics loading...


This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error