n African Renaissance - Nigeria's quest for UN permanent Security Council seat

Volume 2, Issue 5
  • ISSN : 1744-2532
  • E-ISSN: 2516-5305


The proposed United Nations reform agenda includes specific strategies to increase the number of permanent, veto wielding members of the Security Council. If this proposal passes, the five permanent members of the Security Council - United States, United Kingdom, France, Russia and China - will have new members, including those from developing nations. The Nigerian government is keenly lobbying to become at the barest minimum, one of two countries chosen from Africa.

Loading full text...

Full text loading...


Article metrics loading...


This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error