n Conflict Trends - The constitutional referendum in the Democratic Republic of the Congo

Volume 2006, Issue 2
  • ISSN : 1561-9818


With a total land area of 2 344 885 km2 that straddles the equator, the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC) is the third largest African country after Sudan and Algeria. Situated right at the heart of the continent, the DRC is bordered by nine countries, namely Angola, Burundi, Central African Republic, Congo-Brazzaville, Rwanda, Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda and Zambia. The country's population is estimated at 60 million and is made up of as many as 250 ethno-linguistic groups.

Loading full text...

Full text loading...


Article metrics loading...


This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error