n Conflict Trends - Parliaments' role in election related conflicts : lessons from the SADC Parliamentary Forum s

Volume 2007, Issue 1
  • ISSN : 1561-9818


The Southern African Development Community Parliamentary Forum is the regional parliamentary institution of the Southern African Development Community (SADC). It constitutes the national parliaments of 13 member states, namely: Angola, Botswana, the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe. The Forum, as it is often referred to, was established in 1996 in accordance with Article 9(2) of the SADC Treaty. The ongoing consultations on the transformation of the Forum into a regional parliament have reached advanced stages.

Loading full text...

Full text loading...


Article metrics loading...


This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error