oa Advocate - The Faculty of Law, University of Natal: Two in one

Volume 8, Issue 1
  • ISSN : 1012-8743



The Faculty of Law of the University of Natal is unique among South African law faculties in that it has within it two separate, autonomous and different Schools of Law. The Faculty has two fully stocked libraries, two curricula, two staff establishments, two faculty boards and two deans. This doppelganger effect is the offspring of the historical development of the faculty, which has evolved into a preferred organic structure that has brought a creative, competitive diversity to the enterprise of legal education in the University of Natal.

Loading full text...

Full text loading...


Article metrics loading...


This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error