oa Africa Insight - Some administrative realities of the African states in Southern Africa

Volume 1, Issue 1
  • ISSN : 0256-2804



The subject for this brief discussion is some aspects of the public administration of the six Black African states accepted as falling within Southern Africa, namely Botswana, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Swaziland and Zambia. The main reason for the selection of these six states is that in them the political and administrative power is exercised by non-White office-bearers. In this respect they differ from the other states and territories in Southern Africa, namely Angola, Mo�ambique, Rhodesia, South Africa and South West Africa. The purpose of this article is to give the reader an overall picture of and general insight into the administrative developments in the six selected countries after they were granted independence. It is not intended to provide a detailed descriptionption of the total governmental and administrative structures and activities of the states concerned.

Loading full text...

Full text loading...


Article metrics loading...


This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error