n Without Prejudice - COMESA : Consumer protection in Africa : consumer law

Volume 13, Issue 3
  • ISSN : 1681-178X



The Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA) was established among a number of African countries (the Member States) with the aim of strengthening and converging their economies through a full market regional integration of Eastern and Southern Africa (the Common Market). It consists of 19 Member States, which include the Republic of Burundi, Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo, Republic of Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Rwanda, Seychelles, Sudan, Swaziland, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Loading full text...

Full text loading...


Article metrics loading...


This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error