n Africa Insight - BRICS Administrative Law, Maxwell Zakhele Shamase - book review

Volume 48 Number 4
  • ISSN : 0256-2804


The BRICS bloc of nations is effectively 10 years old and beginning its eleventh year. Unlike the European Union and other regional blocs, BRICS is composed of five states from varying regions of the globe, but mostly in the southern hemisphere – South America, Asia, Africa and Eurasia. Naturally, in view of its young age, not much research and publication on its reality has been done compared to similar but older blocs. This work under review attempts to contribute to accumulating efforts to remedy this by providing a ‘bird’s eye view’ of the legal and governance frameworks of the individual BRICS states: Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa. This allows the consumer to identify spaces for participation with a good level of understanding of the country systems.

Loading full text...

Full text loading...


Article metrics loading...


This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error